Bhadra Vichar Date List 2024

Important information

  • Bhadra Vichar Dates in March 2024
  • Bhadra begins : Tuesday, 05 March 2024 at 07:23 PM
  • Bhadra ends : Wednesday, 06 March 2024 at 06:30 AM

Bhadra Vichar or Bhadra Kaal is the time period during which no auspicious work is done. The time period is considered inauspicious. The real meaning of Bhadra is 'benefactor', but contrary to its meaning, doing auspicious work in Bhadra or Vishti Karan is considered a taboo.

Importance of Bhadra Vichar in Hindu Panchang

There are 5 main parts in the Hindu calendar, namely Tithi, Var, Yoga, Nakshatra and Karana. Of these, Karan is an important part. This is half of the tithi. The number of Karan is 11. These are divided into variables and constants. In the variable or dynamic Karana, Bav, Balav, Kaulava, Taitil, Gar, Vanij and Vishti are counted. There are Shakuni, Chatushpada, Nag and Kintughna in the Achar or Achalita Karana. In these 11 Karanas, the name of the 7th Karan Vishti is Bhadra. It is always in motion. Bhadra has a special significance in Panchang Shuddhi.

According to the Puranas

Bhadra is the daughter of Lord Suryadev and sister of Shani Dev. Bhadra's nature is very harsh. Lord Brahma placed Bhadra in Vishti Karana, a major part of the Kalagana or Panchang, so that Bhadra's nature could be controlled. In the state of Bhadra, some auspicious works, travel and production etc. were considered to be prohibited, but during the Bhadra period, Tantra work, court and political election work are considered to be successful.

Bhadra Vichar Dates in March 2024

Bhadra begins : Saturday, 02 March 2024 at 07:53 AM
Bhadra ends : Saturday, 02 March 2024 at 08:24 PM

Bhadra begins : Tuesday, 05 March 2024 at 07:23 PM
Bhadra ends : Wednesday, 06 March 2024 at 06:30 AM

Bhadra begins : Friday, 08 March 2024 at 09:57 PM
Bhadra ends : Saturday, 09 March 2024 at 08:09 AM

Bhadra begins : Wednesday, 13 March 2024 at 02:40 PM
Bhadra ends : Thursday, 14 March 2024 at 01:25 AM

Bhadra begins : Saturday, 16 March 2024 at 09:38 PM
Bhadra ends : Sunday, 17 March 2024 at 09:40 AM

Bhadra begins : Wednesday, 20 March 2024 at 01:19 PM
Bhadra ends : Thursday, 21 March 2024 at 02:22 AM

Bhadra begins : Sunday, 24 March 2024 at 09:54 AM
Bhadra ends : Sunday, 24 March 2024 at 11:13 PM

Bhadra begins : Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 06:04 AM
Bhadra ends : Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 06:56 PM

Bhadra begins : Sunday, 31 March 2024 at 09:30 PM
Bhadra ends : Monday, 01 April 2024 at 09:25 AM








Upcoming Festivals & Vrat 2024











The Divine News











Humble request: Write your valuable suggestions in the comment box below to make the website better and share this informative treasure with your friends. If there is any error / correction, you can also contact me through e-mail by clicking here. Thank you.

EN हिं