Chaturthi Tithi in 2024

Important information

  • Krishna Paksha Chaturthi (Angarki Chaturthi)
  • Tuesday, 25 June 2024
  • Chaturthi Tithi Start : 25 June 2024 at 01:23 am
  • Chaturthi Tithi Ends : 25 June 2024 at 11:11 pm

In India Hindu months, there are two Chaturthi Tithis in each lunar month. Purnima during Purnimaasi or Krishna Paksha is known as Sankashti Chaturthi and during Amavasya during Shukla Paksha as Vinayaka Chaturthi. Fasting is considered strict and only fruits, roots like potatoes etc. and vegetable products should be consumed.

Ganesh Chaturthi is also known as Ganesh Sankathara or Sankathara Chaturthi among Hindus.

Chaturthi Dates List in 2024 is as follows:

Chaturthi tithi in January

Shukla Paksha Chaturthi
Sunday, 14 January 2024
14 January 2024 at 08:00 am - 15 January 2024 at 04:59 am

Krishna Paksha Chaturthi
Saturday, 29 January 2024
29 January 2024 at 06:11 am - 30 January 2024 at 08:54 am

Chaturthi tithi in February

Shukla Paksha Chaturthi
Tuesday, 13 February 2024
12 February 2024 at 05:44 pm - 13 February 2024 at 02:42 pm

Krishna Paksha Chaturthi
Wednesday, 28 February 2024
28 February 2024 at 01:53 am - 29 February 2024 at 04:19 am

Chaturthi tithi in March

Shukla Paksha Chaturthi
Thursday, 13 March 2024
13 March 2024 at 04:04 am - 14 March 2024 at 01:26 am

Krishna Paksha Chaturthi
Friday, 29 March 2024
28 March 2024 at 06:57 pm - 29 March 2024 at 08:21 pm

Chaturthi tithi in April

Shukla Paksha Chaturthi
Friday, 12 April 2024
11 April 2024 at 03:03 pm - 12 April 2024 at 01:12 pm

Krishna Paksha Chaturthi
Saturday, 27 April 2024
27 April 2024 at 08:18 am - 28 April 2024 at 08:22 am

Chaturthi tithi in May

Shukla Paksha Chaturthi
Saturday, 11 May 2024
11 May 2024 at 02:50 am - 12 May 2024 at 02:04 am

Krishna Paksha Chaturthi
Monday, 27 May 2024
26 May 2024 at 06:06 pm - 27 May 2024 at 04:54 pm

Chaturthi tithi in June

Shukla Paksha Chaturthi
Monday, 10 June 2024
09 June 2024 at 03:44 pm - 10 June 2024 at 04:15 pm

Krishna Paksha Chaturthi (Angarki Chaturthi)
Tuesday, 25 June 2024
25 June 2024 at 01:23 am - 25 June 2024 at 11:11 pm

Chaturthi tithi in July

Shukla Paksha Chaturthi
Tuesday, 09 July 2024
09 July 2024 at 06:09 am - 10 July 2024 at 07:52 am

Krishna Paksha Chaturthi
Wednesday, 24 July 2024
24 July 2024 at 07:30 am - 25 July 2024 at 04:40 am

Chaturthi tithi in August

Shukla Paksha Chaturthi (Nag Chaturthi)
Thursday, 08 August 2024
07 August 2024 at 10:06 pm - 09 August 2024 at 12:37 am

Krishna Paksha Chaturthi (Sankata Hara Chaturthi, Heramba Sankashti Chaturthi)
Friday, 23 August 2024
22 August 2024 at 01:46 pm - 23 August 2024 at 10:39 am

Chaturthi tithi in September

Shukla Paksha Chaturthi (Ganesh Chaturthi, Samvatsari Chaturthi Paksha)
Saturday, 07 September 2024
06 September 2024 at 03:01 pm - 07 September 2024 at 05:37 pm

Krishna Paksha Chaturthi 
Saturday, 21 September 2024
20 September 2024 at 09:15 pm - 21 September 2024 at 06:14 pm

Chaturthi tithi in October

Shukla Paksha Chaturthi
Sunday, 06 October 2024
06 October 2024 at 07:50 am - 07 October 2024 at 09:48 am

Krishna Paksha Chaturthi (Karwa Chauth)
Sunday, 20 October 2024
20 October 2024 at 06:46 am - 21 October 2024 at 04:17 am

Chaturthi tithi in November

Shukla Paksha Chaturthi
Tuesday, 05 November 2024
04 November 2024 at 11:24 pm - 06 November 2024 at 12:17 am

Krishna Paksha Chaturthi 
Friday, 19 November 2024
18 November 2024 at 06:56 pm - 19 November 2024 at 05:28 pm

Chaturthi tithi in December

Shukla Paksha Chaturthi
Thursday, 05 December 2024
04 December 2024 at 01:10 pm - 05 December 2024 at 12:49 pm

Krishna Paksha Chaturthi 
Friday, 19 December 2024
18 December 2024 at 10:06 am - 19 December 2024 at 10:03 am








Upcoming Festivals & Vrat 2024











The Divine News











Humble request: Write your valuable suggestions in the comment box below to make the website better and share this informative treasure with your friends. If there is any error / correction, you can also contact me through e-mail by clicking here. Thank you.

EN हिं