About Shri Bhagavad Gita, why Shri Krishna gave the teachings of Gita

Important information

The Bhagavad Gita is the main book of Hinduism. The name of the Bhagavad Gita appears in the most prominent texts of Hindus. There is a sermon given by Lord Krishna in Bhagavad Gita. Lord Krishna who was an incarnation of Lord Vishnu. The Bhagavad Gita forms the core of the famous Hindu epic Mahabharata. In the Mahabharata, there was a Dharma Yudha (religious war) between the Padavas and the Kauravas. Then Pandu's son Arjuna refused to fight war. Then Lord Shri Krishna had preached the Gita to Arjuna, so that Arjun could fight these Dharma Yodha. The shlokas which were preached by Shri Krishna to Arjuna are called 'Bhagavad Gita'. This sermon was given by Lord Shri Krishna in Kurukshetra, the place where the Mahabharata War took place, and even today, there is a temple to Lord Shri Krishna in this place which is famous as Jyotisar.

The Bhagavad Gita has 18 chapters, and 700 Gita verses. All these verses were in Sanskrit language. In all these verses, Karma, Dharma, Karma, birth, death, truth and untruth are the answers to all important questions related to life. The day Lord Krishna gave the teachings of the Gita, the day is famous as 'Geeta Jayanti'. It is a festival for Hindus.

There is also a systematic consistency of narrative themes in the 18 chapters of the Bhagavad Gita. Which is this type:-

Chapter One (46 verses) - Military inspection in the battlefield of Kurukshetra.
Chapter Two (72 verses) - Summary of Gita.
Chapter Three (43 verses) - Karmayog.
Chapter Four (42 verses) - Divine Knowledge Karma Sannyas Yoga.
Chapter Five (29 verses) - Karma Sannyas Yoga.
Chapter Six (47 verses) - Atma Swayam Yoga or Dhyana Yoga.
Chapter Seven (30 verses) - Noun Gynecology Yoga or Bhagavadgyan Yoga.
Chapter eight (28 verses) - noun syllable brahmayoga or bhagavatprapti yoga.
Chapter Nine (34 verses) - Rajguhyog or Ultimate Knowledge.
Chapter ten (42 verses) - Vibhuti Yoga, the essence of it is that all the gods in the world, all are gods of the same God.
Chapter Eleven (55 verses) - Viratroopa or Vishwaroopadarshan.
Chapter Twelve (20 verses) - Devotional Yoga.
Chapter Thirteen (35 verses) - Nature, Men and Consciousness.
Chapter Fourteen (27 verses) - The Three Qualities of Gunatraya Vibha Yoga or Nature.
Chapter fifteen (20 verses) - Purushottam Yoga.
Chapter Sixten (24 verses)- Goddess and devilish nature.
Chapter seventeen (28 verses) - Department of reverence or noun department of reverence Yoga.
Chapter Eighteen (78 verses) - The accomplishment of the epilogue sannyas or the noun moksha sanyasana yoga.

In this way, God has preached the practical path to life and finally said that man should, while faithfully following all the behaviors of the world, which is the eternal conscious element, called God, which is the heart of every living being. Or sits in the center, believe in it, experience it. He is the entity's power, he is consciousness and he is the source of supreme bliss.

Importance of first verse of Shrimad Bhagwat Geeta

dharma-kṣhetre kuru-kṣhetre samavetā yuyutsavaḥ
māmakāḥ pāṇḍavāśhchaiva kimakurvata sañjaya ॥1.1॥


Dhritarashtra said - Sanjay! What did my and Pandu's sons do to gather in Dharma Bhumi Kurukshetra with the desire to fight?

Upcoming Festivals & Vrat 2024

The Divine News

Humble request: Write your valuable suggestions in the comment box below to make the website better and share this informative treasure with your friends. If there is any error / correction, you can also contact me through e-mail by clicking here. Thank you.

EN हिं