Durga Ashtami Vrat Tithi 2022

Durga Ashtami Vrat Tithi 2022

Important information

  • Pausha, Krishna Paksha Ashtami
  • Friday, 16 December 2022
  • Ashtami Start Tithi : 16 December 2022 at 01:39 am
  • Ashtami End Tithi : 17 December 2022 at 03:02 am

Ashtami is considered an important day in Hinduism. Goddess Durga is worshiped and fasted on the day of Ashtami. Durgashtami fast is observed in every Hindu month on the Ashtami date of Shukla Paksha. This fast is also called the monthly fast of Goddess Durga. Ashtami comes twice in the Hindu calendar, one in Krishna Paksha and the other in Shukla Paksha. Goddess Durga is fasted on the Ashtami of Shukla Paksha.

The Ashtami that falls during the festival of Shardiya Navratri in the month of Ashwin and the Ashtami that falls during the festival of Chaitra Navratri is called Mahashtami and Durgashtami. Which is an important day for the devotees of Goddess Durga. Other festivals which fall in Ashtami Tithi like Sheetala Ashtami, Krishna Janmashtami, Radha Ashtami, Ahoi Ashtami, Gopashtami.

Durga Ashtami Vrat Tithi List

Ashtami tithi in January

Monday, 10 January 2022
Pausha, Shukla Ashtami
09 January 2022 at 11:08 am - 10 January 2022 at 12:24 pm

Ashtami tithi in February

Tuesday, 8 February 2022
Magha, Shukla Ashtami
08 February 2022 at 06:15 am - 09 February 2022 at 08:30 am

Thursday, 24 February 2022
Phalguna, Krishna Paksha Ashtami
23 February 2022 at 04:56 pm - 24 February 2022 at 03:04 pm

Ashtami tithi in March

Thursday, 10 March 2022
Phalguna, Shukla Ashtami
10 March 2022 at 02:56 am - 11 March 2022 at 05:34 am

Friday, 25 March 2022
Chaitra, Krishna Paksha Ashtami (Sheetala Ashtami)
25 March 2022 at 12:10 am - 25 March 2022 at 10:04 pm

Ashtami tithi in April

Saturday, 09 April 2022
Chaitra, Shukla Ashtami, Navratri 8th Day - Maa Maha Gauri Puja
08 April 2022 at 11:05 pm - 10 April 2022 at 01:23 am

Sunday, 24 April 2022
Vaishakha, Krishna Paksha Ashtami
23 April 2022 at 06:27 am - 24 April 2022 at 04:30 am

Ashtami tithi in May

Monday, 09 May 2022
Vaishakha, Shukla Ashtami
08 May 2022 at 05:00 pm - 09 May 2022 at 06:32 pm

Monday, 23 May 2022
Jyeshtha, Krishna Paksha Ashtami
22 May 2022 at 01:00 pm - 23 May 2022 at 11:34 am

Ashtami tithi in June

Wednesday, 08 June 2022
Jyeshtha, Shukla Ashtami
07 June 2022 at 07:54 am - 08 June 2022 at 08:30 am

Thursday, 21 June 2022
Ashadha, Krishna Paksha Ashtami
20 June 2022 at 9:01 pm - 21 June 2022 at 08:31 pm

Ashtami tithi in July

Thursday, 07 July 2022
Ashadha, Shukla Ashtami
06 July 2022 at 07:48 pm - 07 July 2022 at 07:28 pm

Thursday, 21 July 2022
Shravana, Krishna Paksha Ashtami
20 July 2022 at 07:36 am - 21 July 2022 at 08:12 am

Ashtami tithi in August

Friday, 05 August 2022
Shravana, Shukla Ashtami
05 August 2022 at 05:06 am - 06 August 2022 at 03:56 am

Friday, 19 August 2022
Bhadrapada, Krishna Paksha Ashtami (Krishna Janmashtami)
18 August 2022 at 09:21 pm - 19 August 2022 at 10:59 pm

Ashtami tithi in September

Sunday, 04 September 2022
Bhadrapada, Shukla Ashtami (Durva Ashtami, Radha Ashtami)
03 September 2022 at 12:28 pm - 04 September 2022 at 10:39 am

Sunday, 18 September 2022
Ashwina, Krishna Paksha Ashtami (Madhya Ashtami)
17 September 2022 at 02:14 pm - 18 September 2022 at 04:33 pm

Ashtami tithi in October

Monday, 03 October 2022
Ashwina, Shukla Ashtami (Durga Ashtami)
02 October 2022 at 06:47 pm - 03 October 2022 at 04:37 pm

Tuesday, 18 October 2022
Kartika, Krishna Paksha Ashtami (Ahoi Ashtami)
17 October 2022 at 09:30 am - 18 October 2022 at 11:58 am

Ashtami tithi in November

Tuesday, 02 November 2022
Kartika, Shukla Ashtami (Gopashtami)
01 November 2022 at 01:11 am - 01 November 2022 at 11:04 pm

Wednesday, 16 November 2022
Margashirsha, Krishna Paksha Ashtami
16 November 2022 at 05:50 am - 17 November 2022 at 07:57 am

Wednesday, 30 November 2022
Margashirsha, Shukla Ashtami (Budh Ashtami Vrat)
30 November 2022 at 08:58 am - 01 December 2022 at 07:21 am

Ashtami tithi in December

Friday, 16 December 2022
Pausha, Krishna Paksha Ashtami
16 December 2022 at 01:39 am - 17 December 2022 at 03:02 am

Friday, 30 December 2022
Pausha, Shukla Ashtami
29 December 2022 at 07:17 pm - 30 December 2022 at 06:33 pm








Upcoming Festivals & Vrat 2022











The Divine News











Humble request: Write your valuable suggestions in the comment box below to make the website better and share this informative treasure with your friends. If there is any error / correction, you can also contact me through e-mail by clicking here. Thank you.

ENहिं