Bhagavad Gita Chapter 4, Shlok 13

chātur-varṇyaṁ mayā sṛiṣhṭaṁ guṇa-karma-vibhāgaśhaḥ
tasya kartāram api māṁ viddhyakartāram avyayam

The four categories of occupations were created by me according to people’s qualities and activities. Although I am the creator of this system, know me to be the non-doer and eternal.

Word by Word Meaning:

chātuḥ-varṇyam - the four categories of occupations
mayā - by me
sṛiṣhṭam - were created
guṇa - of quality
karma - and activities
vibhāgaśhaḥ - according to divisions
tasya - of that
kartāram - the creator
api - although
mām - me
viddhi - know
akartāram - non-doer
avyayam - unchangeable


Upcoming Festivals & Vrat 2024

The Divine News

Humble request: Write your valuable suggestions in the comment box below to make the website better and share this informative treasure with your friends. If there is any error / correction, you can also contact me through e-mail by clicking here. Thank you.

EN हिं